New Portraits

On Saturday I was asked to help with my friend Becca’s project for her magazine class at school, so I obliged and turned out with some decent stuff. I’m still on this kick of making my pictures have this sort-of nostalgic feel to them as far as the color and saturation go. I just really like the way that an old photo looks when you pull it out of that shoe box in your closet, and the blues and reds have faded down to what maybe the memory looks like in your mind.

We had fun for a couple of hours downtown shooting these, and hopefully you enjoy them too.

Cheers

2 thoughts on “New Portraits

  1. Aunt Carolyn says:

    Hi Peter, look what I found googling your name. I hope you loved austin as much as I do. Next time your in town…

    congrats on graduating …your work, what I’ve seen of it is great…let me know how I can view the doc on the iraqi family…your ma is sure proud of you…and it seems for good reason. luv.

  2. petergaunt says:

    Hello Carolyn! I’m so glad you found me, and thank you for the nice words. I definitely loved Austin, and am planning on moving there in August. Looking you up will be one of the first things I do when I get there 🙂 You can look at part of the Iraqi project here: http://www.thealhurs.com

    The full documentary will be online soon, as right now it’s just short trailers about the film. We just had two premier’s for it and they went over really well.

    Hope you’re doing great, and I’ll talk to you soon hopefully.

    -Peter

Leave a comment